Responsible Service of Alcohol (RSA)


Responsible Service of Alcohol (RSA)

RSA image

Course Summary

Provide responsible service of alcohol SITHFAB201 from the Tourism, Travel and Hospitality Training Package SIT12 describes the performance outcomes, skills and knowledge required to responsibly sell or serve alcohol.. This RSA training course is recognised under the VET Quality Framework, ASQA & the Office of Liquor, Gaming & Racing (OLGR).

Course Duration

6.5 hours

Before You Book

This Course Covers

  1. Sell or serve alcohol responsibly
  2. Assist customers to drink within appropriate limits
  3. Assess alcohol-affected customers and identify customers to whom sale or service must be refused
  4. Refuse to provide alcohol

After Your Course

Upon the successful completion of this RSA course, participants receive a Statement of Attainment from ATS. Students will also receive a RSA Interim Certificate issued by the Office of Liquor, Gaming & Racing (OLGR) to comply with new regulations. The RSA Interim Certificate is the temporary licence for working purposes and will last for 90 days from course completion date. Students must take their interim certificate with 100 points of identification to a participating Australia Post outlet to process the RSA Competency Card - the official licence issued by OLGR which lasts for 5 years from course completion date.

Why Choose this Course?

The NSW RSA course is a theory based course covering the laws and legislation of alcohol in NSW and how to sell and/or serve alcohol responsibly. The NSW RSA course is mandatory for everyone in NSW involved in the sale and supply of liquor to the public. This includes licensees, club secretaries, serving staff and security staff working at licensed venues. If you are looking for work in hospitality, such as a bar, hotel, pub, club or restaurant, you will need to complete this NSW RSA course. Click on the above locations tabs to select a classroom date and book in!

How is the Course Assessed?

Written assessment (closed book). Students must achieve a mark of 80% or higher.

Extra Notes

Priority is given to students who pre-pay for courses as numbers are restricted. ATS reserves the right to reschedule courses if there are not sufficient numbers to run.

To book: Check out our training schedule for a suitable date and then either book online, call us on (02) 9286 3566 or email us at admin@oztrains.com to reserve a place in the course.

Related Courses

RSA BridgingSelect Date

RCGSelect Date

BAR CourseSelect Date

Sydney CBD Courses

Date Time Online Booking Price
Wed 01 Apr 2015 9:00 am - 3:30 pm $110.00
Tue 07 Apr 2015 9:00 am - 3:30 pm $110.00
Wed 08 Apr 2015 9:00 am - 3:30 pm $110.00
Fri 10 Apr 2015 9:00 am - 3:30 pm $110.00
Tue 14 Apr 2015 9:00 am - 3:30 pm $110.00
Wed 15 Apr 2015 9:00 am - 3:30 pm $110.00
Fri 17 Apr 2015 9:00 am - 3:30 pm $110.00
Tue 21 Apr 2015 9:00 am - 3:30 pm $110.00
Wed 22 Apr 2015 9:00 am - 9:00 am $110.00
Fri 24 Apr 2015 9:00 am - 3:30 pm $110.00
Tue 28 Apr 2015 9:00 am - 3:30 pm $110.00
Wed 29 Apr 2015 9:00 am - 3:30 pm $110.00
Fri 01 May 2015 9:00 am - 3:30 pm $110.00
Tue 05 May 2015 9:00 am - 3:30 pm $110.00
Wed 06 May 2015 9:00 am - 3:30 pm $110.00
Fri 08 May 2015 9:00 am - 3:30 pm $110.00
Tue 12 May 2015 9:00 am - 3:30 pm $110.00
Wed 13 May 2015 9:00 am - 3:30 pm $110.00
Fri 15 May 2015 9:00 am - 3:30 pm $110.00
Tue 19 May 2015 9:00 am - 3:30 pm $110.00
Wed 20 May 2015 9:00 am - 3:30 pm $110.00
Fri 22 May 2015 9:00 am - 3:30 pm $110.00
Tue 26 May 2015 9:00 am - 3:30 pm $110.00
Wed 27 May 2015 9:00 am - 3:30 pm $110.00
Fri 29 May 2015 9:00 am - 3:30 pm $110.00

Getting to ATS Sydney CBD Courses Training Centre

Level 6 143 York Street
CBD Sydney NSW 2000
Sydney CBD Courses location map
Opposite The Queen Victoria Building Town Hall is the closest train station

Campbelltown Catholic Club Courses

Date Time Online Booking Price
Wed 01 Apr 2015 5:00 pm - 11:30 pm $130.00
Wed 08 Apr 2015 5:00 pm - 11:30 pm $130.00
Wed 15 Apr 2015 5:00 pm - 11:30 pm $130.00
Wed 22 Apr 2015 5:00 pm - 11:30 pm $130.00
Tue 28 Apr 2015 5:00 pm - 11:30 pm $130.00
Tue 05 May 2015 5:00 pm - 11:30 pm $130.00
Wed 13 May 2015 5:00 pm - 11:30 pm $130.00
Thu 21 May 2015 5:00 pm - 11:30 pm $130.00
Wed 27 May 2015 5:00 pm - 11:30 pm $130.00
Wed 17 Jun 2015 5:00 pm - 11:30 pm $130.00

Getting to ATS Campbelltown Catholic Club Courses Training Centre

20-22 Camden Street
Campbelltown NSW 2560
Campbelltown Catholic Club Courses location map
NOTE: Please be advised that students wearing thongs, singlets or dirty work clothes to this venue will not be allowed to enter the premises.

Miranda RSL Courses

Date Time Online Booking Price
Tue 07 Apr 2015 5:00 pm - 11:30 pm $130.00
Tue 21 Apr 2015 5:00 pm - 11:30 pm $130.00
Tue 05 May 2015 5:00 pm - 11:30 pm $130.00
Tue 19 May 2015 5:00 pm - 11:30 pm $130.00

Getting to ATS Miranda RSL Courses Training Centre

615 The Kingsway
Miranda NSW 2228
Miranda RSL Courses location map
Smart casual dress is required for this venue. Thongs and shorts are not permitted.

Book multiple courses and save money.

It's easy, book multiple courses in the one order and get discounts.

Here's How!